Not Just Tofu

My Go To Cookbook

In Uncategorized on June 22, 2010 at 3:21 am

While shopping in the used book annex of Barnes and Nobles, I came across “Meatless Meals in Twenty Minutes” by Karen A. Levin. 

 

Most vegetarian cookbooks have recipes that have ingredients that you would not naturally have in your kitchen.  I was surprised that most of the ingredients are things I would naturally buy to cook a meal made with meat.  I love the mushroom stroganoff on page 114 or creamy garlic fettuccine on page 111.  The cookbook is full of soups, sandwiches, salads and quick fix meals.  If you had to have one cookbook, this is it!  The book only cost me $2 and has saved me time, energy and money.

What cookbook do you turn to?

  1. Hi Sandra! I will definately look this cook book up… I am new to all vegetarian cooking – currently I have the Mark Bittman’s ‘how to cook everything vegetarian’… Thanks!

Leave a Reply

