Not Just Tofu

Bennies Lunch Treat

In Restaurant Experience, Uncategorized on July 30, 2010 at 7:38 pm

Bennies is my taste bud oasis when I am tired of eating burger and fries.  Bennies is located at 54 East Palisade Avenue, Englewood, NJ.  I fortunately work across the street from this jewel.  One day I was searching for lunch  and walked by this little restaurant that I had never been in eventhough I have lived in Englewood most of my life.  So what do I recommend?  I had the falafel sandwich with garlic roast potatoes and slaw without mayonnaise.  It was only $7!  It was so good that I ate the whole thing which could have easily been broken up into 2 smaller meals.  Instead of the sesame sauce that comes with it, I had the yogurt sauce.  So every now and again, I stop by Bennies to give my tastebuds a taste from around the world. 

What is falafel? 

‘Small croquette of mashed chick peas or fava beans seasoned with sesame seeds” wordnetweb.princeton.edu/perl/webwn

  1. I love Bennie’s…I discovered it a few years ago when I moved to the area…very affordable and very tasty…and very healthy!! The folks there are very nice and it doesn’t take long to get yoru food. Another spot for good falafel is the Persian Grill in Teaneck…off of Queen Anne road…it’s different from Bennie’s but very tasty.

  2. Falafel is one of my favorite meals….

Leave a Reply

