Not Just Tofu

My New Tool

In Cooking Tips, Cool Stuff on October 18, 2010 at 5:22 am

Do you buy PAM cooking spray?  Would you like to save a few bucks?  While shopping at TJ Maxx, I found my solution to buying cooking sprayforever.  Misto Olive Oil Mister allows cooks to turn any oil into a cooking spray. 

Before buying this gadget, I would buy different version of cooking spray.  If I wanted to save a few dimes, I would buy the store brand over the others.  Sometimes I would be annoyed that I didn’t replace the empty can during the process of cooking dinner.  You know what I am talking about. Purchasing a mister allows you to create you own cooking spray with just a few pumps.  The pumping of the oil is also a good stress reliever because when it is ready to be used, it tenses up.  I have used olive oil in my mister, but it could be used for canola oil on a grill pan or vegetable oil when you are baking something that needs a neutral oil.  The possibilities are endless and best of all it is a green gadget.  Not contributing to the ozone let’s me feel that I am doing something right for the earth and my family.  Cooking sprays are an essential to those of us who are trying to lose a few pounds.  Lightly coating your pans instead of flooding them with grease is one easy step with a big payoff. 

I bought my Misto mister for $5.00 in clearance, but have researched this brand on Amazon which goes for about $9.00.  I think if you look around, you will find that they are more popular than you would think.  I give 2 thumbs up to adding a oil mister to your collection of cooking tools.  It is right up there with my garlic press….we will talk about that next time.

Leave a Reply

