Not Just Tofu

Article: Can I Be Honest?

In Uncategorized on November 10, 2010 at 4:07 am

I don’t know if you noticed, but I haven’t been keeping up my postings.  Trust me, my intention were to keep providing you with information as long as you would provide me with your attention.  I have to be honest October was a rough month for me.  I suffered from a respitory infection for over 4 weeks.  It was not until this week that I was able to go up the stairs a work without needing my inhaler.  If you recall, I was not able to host the open house appreciation event in October and unfortunately I will not be able to host one in November. 

Another obstacle that prevents me from posting is motherhood.  I am a mother of 2 boys that take up a lot of my time

Recharging in Philadelphia

 so by bedtime I am exhausted.  I don’t know how mothers who work full time jobs, keep up with the demands of kids and for that I applaud you.  My children are semi-vegetarian but don’t like meat substitutes or most vegetables which cause my cooking time to triple because I cook 2-3 menus every other night.  My saving grace is Thursday night pizza night where I can make 2 pizza’s and everyone is happy. 

I love blogging!!! I love sharing my accomplishments and information, especially because that is what I needed when I started cooking vegetarian.  I took a mini-vacation this past weekend and recharged my battery to serve Not Just Tofu the way it was intended.   So at 10:51 on November 9th, I re-commit to the blog and its audience that I will try to post at least 2 times a week.  If you are just looking for one of my recipes, I am starting to build a recipe library at www.allrecipes.com. So far I have posted 3 recipes by Sandra Calderon, please check it out.  If you just want some of my restaurant reviews, please check my at www.Yelp.com under Sandra Calderon. I just started posting on the Yelp but thought it might be could for those who don’t know about Not Just Tofu.  I am also building a Not Just Tofu page on Facebook, so please become a friend.

What do you have to look forward to this month?  Vegetarian recipes for holiday entertaining and products that will help you celebrate your first turkey-less holiday.   So that’s it; I am healthy and ready to share, teach and answer your questions.

  1. I am ready for the FB page. I just read this in the NY Times…Even if you don’t have ‘vege kids’ its still interesting info:

    http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=129137062

Leave a Reply

