Not Just Tofu

Uninspired

In Uncategorized on December 27, 2012 at 7:33 pm

I finally have the time that I have been looking for to cook whatever I want and I don’t feel like cooking anything.  I have stocked my fridge with good pantry items, good cheeses and homemade seitan but still no inspiration. I have spent the last few hours visiting blogs and websites hoping to find a recipe that I want to try but still…nothing. 

I have been in school for the last 4 months and couldn’t cook or bake as I wanted. Over the holidays, I spent most of my energy shopping and baking for other people that I don’t feel like I want to today.  What did I bake? I made homemade granola, baked carrot cake muffins, and banana bread.  I would love to say the recipes I used were mine, but they were built off of published recipes.  I even found a new recipe from Bisquick,  crumb cake with a coconut and nut topping.  The irony is that I don’t eat any of it; I mean  I taste as I go but I rarely sit and have a chunk of cake.  I think because I know in the back of my mind that I am allergic to wheat, barley and rye means I have to limit how much flour I intake.  

So will I cook before winter break is over? Yes without a doubt! I still have 2 more weeks on my break to tap into my creativity. Plus,  I cook almost everyday but everyday is not picture or blog worthy.  The real question is will I post a new recipe? I hope so otherwise I am wasting money that I don’t have. I have been pinning pictures on Pinterest which have got me percolating. If you have a recipe you want me to try or want to me to convert into a healthy version, email me at notjusttofu@gmail.com.

Thanks guys 

Leave a Reply

