Not Just Tofu

Soyrizo Stuffed Peppers

In comfort food, Entrees, meat substitutes, Recipe on December 15, 2015 at 4:28 pm

Spice and everything nice, this is a good Saturday night meal to Netflix and chill with. If you like Tex-Mex and stuffed peppers, this totally exciting use for one of my favorite soy products will satisfy both cravings.

Side note: the author of this blog is funny. Follow her for good food and a good laugh.

Emerging Adult Eats

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I had a fight with a can of mandarin oranges.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

The can won.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

That’s why this post is a day late. I spent my Sunday evening in the ER tending to my filleted finger.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

You know the metal cans with the pull-tab top? Well, I was pulling & it was stuck. I moved the can over to the sink to tug harder, thinking juices are going to splatter on me. All of a sudden, something splatters all right – my blood! I cut a hunk of my pinky out & had to stare at my finger for a good minute to make sure the top half wasn’t hanging on for dear life. I wake Garr up from his nap & we go to the ER & they are like ohhh you need a tetanus shot I am like ohhh wonderful. Then they poured some fiery acid onto my open wound &…

View original post 217 more words

Leave a Reply

